Author Archives: R.J. Sullivan

About R.J. Sullivan

R.J. Sullivan’s latest book, Commanding the Red Lotus, is a novel-length collection of three space opera tales in the tradition of Andre Norton and Gene Roddenberry. His novel Haunting Blue is an edgy paranormal thriller and the first book of the adventures of punk girl Fiona “Blue” Shaefer and her boyfriend Chip Farren. Seventh Star Press also released Haunting Obsession, a Rebecca Burton Novella, and Virtual Blue, the second part of Fiona’s tale. R.J.’s short stories have been featured in such acclaimed collections as Dark Faith Invocations by Apex Books and Vampires Don’t Sparkle. R.J. co-hosts the Two Towers Talk Show YouTube program with John F. Allen. He resides with his family in Heartland Crossing, Indiana. He drinks regularly from a Little Mermaid coffee mug and is man enough to admit it.

Slimmer, Cheaper, Sexier Haunting Obsession

Just in time for Halloween, the Revised Edition of Haunting Obsession by DarkWhimsy Books is now available in all formats and from all outlets (including the fabulous Audible read by Danielle Muething that never went away). The just-launched paperback features … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Red Lotus to Relaunch at Hydra

I’m excited to announce that my Red Lotus series will officially relaunch at Hydra Publications, a publisher that specializes in science fiction and space opera titles and owned by long-time associate Tony Acree. The original ebooks and Commanding the Red … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

All NU Two Towers

I’m super-excited to announce the relaunch of the short-lived but popular Two Towers Talk Show, a YouTube program co-hosted by “Tower 1” colleague John F. Allen and me, Tower 2 R.J. Sullivan. In it, we talk about the array of … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Haunting Blue Audio Book Now Live

NEW for 2020 Haunting Blue, my first published novel from 2010, is my second audio book release, and that release is now live. Published by DarkWhimsy Books, Haunting Blue puts Danielle Muething back in the narrator’s booth to repeat (and … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

RJ’s OSI Files Appearances, All Links

Last year I had a heck of a good time as a guest on the Facebook Live / Podcast The OSI Files, devoted to all things Six Million Dollar Man and The Bionic Woman. These two TV programs pioneered SF … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Haunting Blue Audible Preview

As announced earlier, I’m excited to expand beyond the amazing first splash that is Danielle Muething narrating Haunting Obsession. (If you don’t know what I’m talking about, Click Here). Now Seventh Star Press and my imprint DarkWhimsy Books have partnered … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

RJ Cleared to View Three More of The OSI Files

The Six Million Dollar Man and The Bionic Woman were among my favorite shows as a kid. Certainly, they were the most successful SF /Superhero shows in an era when SF and superheroes had very little success on TV (I … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Audiobook Trilogy to Go Forward

The details have been worked out and we are a go! Last spring, my first-ever audiobook happened. It was a perfect-storm project where the ideal narrator submitted a random audition for a novella she deep-down wanted to land much more … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

New R.J. Webstore Now Live!

Well, that turned into a working weekend, but I think the effort will prove well worth it. Drum roll please. Announcing the new, improved, highly streamlined R.J. Sullivan Fiction Webstore , now up and live! Effective immediately, for anyone who … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

R.J. Introduces John F. Allen’s The Best is Yet to Come

It was my pleasure to write the introduction to the first short story collection of the talented author and my good friend John F. Allen, released last month. I could tell you why, but I explain it in detail in … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment