Red Lotus to Relaunch at Hydra

19642389_1611827302201407_8616360692428762273_nI’m excited to announce that my Red Lotus series will officially relaunch at Hydra Publications, a publisher that specializes in science fiction and space opera titles and owned by long-time associate Tony Acree. The original ebooks and Commanding the Red Lotus paperback will be re-loaded onto the usual online retail outlets, with new novellas and collections to follow that continue the saga. Watch this space for announcements of dates and links as they become finalized.

Cover Commanding Red LotusThe Red Lotus series tells the story of Sayuri Arai, daughter of the wealthy CEO of a space mining corporation. Sayuri uses her resources to purchase the asteroid mining ship Red Lotus, previously scheduled for demolition, along with the contracts of her tired crew. Soon after she places herself in the commander’s chair, Sayuri quickly learns that money can’t buy either experience or respect.

Commanding the Red Lotus returns to print later this year.

DWB meteor onlyAlong with this move, the rest of my back titles will be re-released under my imprint DarkWhimsy Books. While my ebooks are temporarily unavailable, those who want to purchase copies of my out-of-print softcover editions can buy directly from me by clicking this link. I will fulfill each order while supplies last. You can even request personalized signatures at checkout at no extra charge–and worth every penny you pay.

Very Soon Now my entire catalog will be available again through the normal retail outlets, and both series will resume with new titles on a new, improved platform. And yes, audio book production with Danielle Muething will continue with Virtual Blue due out in September. Thank you for your patience during the transition. I’m excited about the future of the RJ-Verse.

Author: R.J. Sullivan

R.J. Sullivan’s latest book, Commanding the Red Lotus, is a novel-length collection of three space opera tales in the tradition of Andre Norton and Gene Roddenberry. His novel Haunting Blue is an edgy paranormal thriller and the first book of the adventures of punk girl Fiona “Blue” Shaefer and her boyfriend Chip Farren. Seventh Star Press also released Haunting Obsession, a Rebecca Burton Novella, and Virtual Blue, the second part of Fiona’s tale. R.J.’s short stories have been featured in such acclaimed collections as Dark Faith Invocations by Apex Books and Vampires Don’t Sparkle. R.J. co-hosts the Two Towers Talk Show YouTube program with John F. Allen. He resides with his family in Heartland Crossing, Indiana. He drinks regularly from a Little Mermaid coffee mug and is man enough to admit it.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s