COVER REVEAL Blue Omnibus

DarkWhimsy Books Presents…

The Complete Adventures of Blue Shaefer
The Entire Blue Shaefer Story Arc in a Single Volume

Coming soon to your favorite online outlet, the R.J. Home Store, and autumn 2021 personal appearances.

Links are already going live on its dedicated order page. UPDATE: AS I WAS WRITING THIS, THE AMAZON PAPERBACK EDITION WENT LIVE.  Click here to see all the order links.

Check out that amazing front cover, a collaborative team image, with my thanks to:

Cover Photo: Paul-Louis Webster Photography and Greg Hernandez.
Cover Model: Jessica Lynn Cannaday.
Cover design: Bryan Donihue and Section 28 Publishing

Subscribers to my email newsletter received this cover reveal and other announcements days prior to the posting of this blog. If you want to receive all the updates about R.J. earlier and without relying on the social media algorhythm, click here to subscribe. 

Collected for the first time between these covers, readers can now experience Fiona “Blue” Shaefer’s journey from troubled teen to hopeful young adult and take in the full scope of R.J. Sullivan’s paranormal thrillers. This omnibus includes both novels in her series and a holiday short story that caps off this phase of her young life. The Complete Adventures of Blue Shaefer includes:

Haunting Blue
Punk, blue-haired teenager “Blue” Shaefer helps “Chip” Farren, classmate and computer nerd, recover the money from an infamous bank heist from their town’s distant past. Their actions unwittingly awaken a vengeful ghost intent on doing anything—including murder–to stop them from exposing its secrets.

Virtual Blue
The Sisters of Baalina, cultists who practice a new form of “techno-magic,” have targeted Chip’s multi-player videogame as the perfect environment to cast a dangerous spell that will free a demoness from the very pits of hell. In the process, their plan may trap Blue and Chip in a prison of the mind with no locks, no bars, and no escape.

Blue Christmas: A Holiday Short Story
Blue and Chip are enjoying a quiet Christmas Evening together when the mysterious occult detective Rebecca Burton knocks on their door… with a peace offering. Blue decides to hear her out–and hopes she won’t regret it.

“Doesn’t so much smear distinctions between genre boundaries as it does power wash them into oblivion.” –Bram Stoker Award-winner Gary A. Braunbeck

This new 2021 DarkWhimsy Books Revised Edition  collects the full text of the 2020 revised editions of the Blue Shaefer novels and short story. This edition reprints the original covers for Haunting Blue and Virtual Blue in black and white at the start of each novel, plus the interior illustrations by Bonnie Wasson. A black and white reprint of Blue Christmas cover by Nell Williams precedes its story.

About R.J. Sullivan

R.J. Sullivan’s latest book, Commanding the Red Lotus, is a novel-length collection of three space opera tales in the tradition of Andre Norton and Gene Roddenberry. His novel Haunting Blue is an edgy paranormal thriller and the first book of the adventures of punk girl Fiona “Blue” Shaefer and her boyfriend Chip Farren. Seventh Star Press also released Haunting Obsession, a Rebecca Burton Novella, and Virtual Blue, the second part of Fiona’s tale. R.J.’s short stories have been featured in such acclaimed collections as Dark Faith Invocations by Apex Books and Vampires Don’t Sparkle. R.J. co-hosts the Two Towers Talk Show YouTube program with John F. Allen. He resides with his family in Heartland Crossing, Indiana. He drinks regularly from a Little Mermaid coffee mug and is man enough to admit it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s