Haunting Blue 2020 Edition Now Live

I’m thrilled to announce the re-publication of my first novel and Book One in the Adventures of Blue Shaefer. After six months of being out of print, the 2020 DarkWhimsy Books Revised Edition of Haunting Blue is now live at most online stores in both paperback and various ebook formats (as of this writing, Nook has not gone live but should happen in the next day or two.) I’ve heard enough, take me to the order page.

The DarkWhimsy Books release is the third edition of my novel. It retains the same cover and interior illustrations by Bonnie Wasson as the 2014 second edition. The manuscript has been given a fresh review by a copy editor for minor tweaks of the text, cleaning up typos and fixing tiny grammar errors missed in the previous edition.

Audiobook fans will love the incredible version released earlier this year narrated by Danielle Muething. (Not for nothing, the only version of the story that never got unpublished.)

The novel returns to publication after being out of print for half a year at the standard trade paperback size and price of $14.99. Please do NOT order secondhand overpriced “collectors edition” paperbacks from various vendors priced in the hundreds. I’d love to think I’m worth all that, but truthfully those vendors are ripping you off and I don’t see any of that, either.

NOTES ON THE REVISED EDITION:  I always keep it real with my readers, and beyond a re-pagination of the interior (which reduced the overall page number slightly) there is little to differentiate this version from the 2014 edition (with the important distinction that this one is in print). This was my intention. If you purchased the second edition of the novel, there is not enough “new” for me to encourage you to purchase the new revision (but if you want to, go for it). Sounds good, I’ll just click here to go to the order page.

If you are unfamiliar with Haunting Blue, then read on and kindly consider:

Art by Bonnie Wasson for the new edition of Haunting Blue.

Punk, blue-haired “Blue” Shaefer is at odds with her workaholic single mother. Raised as a city girl in a suburb of Indianapolis, Blue must abandon the life she knows when her unfeeling mother moves them to a dreadful small town. Blue befriends the only student willing to talk to her: computer nerd “Chip” Farren.

Chip knows the connection between the rickety pirate boat ride at the local amusement park and the missing money from an infamous bank heist the townspeople still talk about. When Blue helps him recover the treasure, they awaken a vengeful ghost who’ll stop at nothing–even murder–to prevent them from exposing the truth behind his evil deeds.

Sounds good! Now off to the order page.

Special thanks to Section 28 Publishing for their invaluable help in navigating this confusing process.

Author: R.J. Sullivan

R.J. Sullivan’s latest book, Commanding the Red Lotus, is a novel-length collection of three space opera tales in the tradition of Andre Norton and Gene Roddenberry. His novel Haunting Blue is an edgy paranormal thriller and the first book of the adventures of punk girl Fiona “Blue” Shaefer and her boyfriend Chip Farren. Seventh Star Press also released Haunting Obsession, a Rebecca Burton Novella, and Virtual Blue, the second part of Fiona’s tale. R.J.’s short stories have been featured in such acclaimed collections as Dark Faith Invocations by Apex Books and Vampires Don’t Sparkle. R.J. co-hosts the Two Towers Talk Show YouTube program with John F. Allen. He resides with his family in Heartland Crossing, Indiana. He drinks regularly from a Little Mermaid coffee mug and is man enough to admit it.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s