Author Archives: R.J. Sullivan

About R.J. Sullivan

R.J. Sullivan’s latest book, Commanding the Red Lotus, is a novel-length collection of three space opera tales in the tradition of Andre Norton and Gene Roddenberry. His novel Haunting Blue is an edgy paranormal thriller and the first book of the adventures of punk girl Fiona “Blue” Shaefer and her boyfriend Chip Farren. Seventh Star Press also released Haunting Obsession, a Rebecca Burton Novella, and Virtual Blue, the second part of Fiona’s tale. R.J.’s short stories have been featured in such acclaimed collections as Dark Faith Invocations by Apex Books and Vampires Don’t Sparkle. R.J. co-hosts the Two Towers Talk Show YouTube program with John F. Allen. He resides with his family in Heartland Crossing, Indiana. He drinks regularly from a Little Mermaid coffee mug and is man enough to admit it.

RJ at Imaginarium 2017 Next Weekend

Another year, another Imaginarium! This makes my fourth Imaginarium Convention (because that’s how many there have been), a terrific readers and writers con in Louisville, KY, started by Seventh Star Press partly in response to some odd and disappointing trends … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Pioneers SF Short Now Live

I’m excited to announce that my short story Pioneers is now up and live on Sci-Phi Journal, an online magazine that publishes tales of science fiction and philosophy. Some stories take awhile to sell, some go pretty quick. Some I … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

R.J.’s Titles Now at the Eclective

Effective immediately, all my titles are available at a new local brick-and-mortar store! You can now purchase all books RJ at The Eclective, a  consignment gift shop on Indy’s south side dedicated to handmade,vintage, artsy, and …well…. eclectic gifts, products … Continue reading

Posted in Book Promotion, Eclective, event | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

RJ on the Election

Here’s a rare political blog from me,  where I will pretend that anyone cares to know my thoughts on the Presidential election. I see the anger, pain, sadness and dismay all over my Facebook wall from my friends and colleagues. … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , ,

RJ at Karen’s Book Barn Nov 5

    This Sat, Nov 5, Karen’s Book Barn in LaGrange, KY, (click the link for address, etc) is hosting a multi-author book signing, conveniently scheduled to help readers get a head start on their holiday shopping. We’ll all be … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

RJ to be at Imaginarium 2016

I’m a proud author with Seventh Star Press, and Imaginarium is, in great part, the brainchild of SSP Editor-In-Chief Stephen Zimmer. And so,  I was there for Imaginarium’s first and second year and saw the convention grow from a great … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Get your spooky on

‘Tis the season for ghosts and goblins and all things scary, and if you’re a reader, you’re looking for a seasonal read to get your spooky on! I’d like to humbly suggest my paranormal series. My first novel, Haunting Blue, … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment