Author Archives: R.J. Sullivan

About R.J. Sullivan

R.J. Sullivan’s latest book, Commanding the Red Lotus, is a novel-length collection of three space opera tales in the tradition of Andre Norton and Gene Roddenberry. His novel Haunting Blue is an edgy paranormal thriller and the first book of the adventures of punk girl Fiona “Blue” Shaefer and her boyfriend Chip Farren. Seventh Star Press also released Haunting Obsession, a Rebecca Burton Novella, and Virtual Blue, the second part of Fiona’s tale. R.J.’s short stories have been featured in such acclaimed collections as Dark Faith Invocations by Apex Books and Vampires Don’t Sparkle. R.J. co-hosts the Two Towers Talk Show YouTube program with John F. Allen. He resides with his family in Heartland Crossing, Indiana. He drinks regularly from a Little Mermaid coffee mug and is man enough to admit it.

RJ at InConJunction 2019

Another July, another InConJunction!! This will be my… I don’t know…. several-eth year at InConJunction SF Convention as an author, and nearly thirty years since I attended the con (my first ever) on an early date with the future Mrs. … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Haunting Obsession Audiobook Coming This Summer (Video Teaser)

I’m super-thrilled to announce that my Amazon top-40 bestselling sexy ghost story Haunting Obsession will have an ACX (Amazon) audiobook version released later this summer. The new format release is in partnership with Seventh Star Press as one of their … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

RJ and The OSI Files Catch “The Peeping Blonde”

A couple of months ago, I was thrilled to be invited to come on as a guest of The OSI Files, a popular Six Million Dollar Man podcast, to discuss Farrah Fawcett‘s second appearance on the program, an episode called … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

The Beacon / Blue Christmas Now Live

I’m super-excited to announce that my first Indie-published release on my DarkWhimsy Books label is out. The Beacon / Blue Christmas: Two Holiday Short Stories is now live on Amazon in Kindle ebook and paperback formats. A special live event … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

COVER REVEAL: The Beacon

Production is in the final stages of my first-ever self-published endeavor, a pair of Christmas-themed short stories. One story is Blue Christmas, a paranormal thriller in the tradition of A Christmas Carol, and discussed in detail here. The other story … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

RJ at Imaginarium this Weekend

This weekend I’ll be wandering the panels, parties, and workshops of the Fifth Annual Imaginarium Convention at Louisville , KY! What makes this year different from previous years is a lack of a vendor table base of operations. My  books … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

COVER REVEAL: Blue Christmas

I’m super-excited to reveal Cover One to the first-ever DarkWhimsy Books release. The book will be presented in a retro-innovative binding I’m calling DoubleFront. The method of laying out the two stories offset 180% means that this collection of two … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment