RJ’s OSI Files Appearances, All Links

Last year I had a heck of a good time as a guest on the Facebook Live / Podcast The OSI Files, devoted to all things Six Million Dollar Man and The Bionic Woman. These two TV programs pioneered SF and superhero stories decades before it was practical. Both shows had a tremendous impact on little boy RJ, and I’m still an unabashed fan.

After my one-off appearance in December 2018, circumstances worked out a year later that I guest-starred three times in rapid succession in January and February 2020 (weellll…. rapid for me, though multi-shows-per-week host John S Drew may be having a good laugh at this comment). Now that those shows are out there, it’s time to recap and share all the Facebook Live links in a single easy-to-find blog post.

Before I get to it, I’ll take this moment to say that I had a blast, and John, if you ever need a fill-in guest in a hurry, just give me a holler.

So without any further delay, you can listen / view all my appearances on The OSI Files here:

The Six Million Dollar Man: The Peeping Blonde recorded December 28, 2018. Click here to view the Facebook Live Link. I’ve documented some of my thoughts on the episode, my childhood crush on Farrah Fawcett, and more on this blog written a year ago. Click here to read it.

The Bionic Woman: Welcome Home, Jaime Part 1 recorded Wednesday, January 15, 2020. This episode marked the series premiere of The Bionic Woman program and the fifth part of the tragi-roanti-comedy SF adventure “epic” story of Steve Austin and Jaime Summers, at least as seen through the eyes of my eight year old self. I discuss this and much more when you click here to view the Facebook live link (combined video link.)

The Bionic Woman: Welcome Home, Jaime Part 2 recorded Wednesday, January 22, 2020. The loosely connected sixth part of the epic left both my kid and adult self feeling a bit underwhelmed. Does the panel agree? Also, I bring a fun “collectible” to the discussion at the end of the program. Click here to view the Facebook Live link.

The Six Million Dollar Man: The Golden Pharaoh recorded Sunday, February 16, 2020, where we all remember that sometimes it can be pretty tough to be a Farrah Fawcett fan and Six Million Dollar Man fan, even when those elements combine into…. uh… something fairly sub-par if I’m being honest. Check out how the panel all struggles to find good things to say by clicking here to view the Facebook Live Link.

So after those three appearances, I’m happy get a little break, and in the meantime, I’ve been doing a complete rewatch of The Bionic Woman (Jaime’s Mother…. wow the feels!) and enjoying it a great deal.

You can be sure I’ll be keeping tabs on The OSI Files and you should, too. Who knows, I might be doing this again when you all least expect it.

Author: R.J. Sullivan

R.J. Sullivan’s latest book, Commanding the Red Lotus, is a novel-length collection of three space opera tales in the tradition of Andre Norton and Gene Roddenberry. His novel Haunting Blue is an edgy paranormal thriller and the first book of the adventures of punk girl Fiona “Blue” Shaefer and her boyfriend Chip Farren. Seventh Star Press also released Haunting Obsession, a Rebecca Burton Novella, and Virtual Blue, the second part of Fiona’s tale. R.J.’s short stories have been featured in such acclaimed collections as Dark Faith Invocations by Apex Books and Vampires Don’t Sparkle. R.J. co-hosts the Two Towers Talk Show YouTube program with John F. Allen. He resides with his family in Heartland Crossing, Indiana. He drinks regularly from a Little Mermaid coffee mug and is man enough to admit it.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s