Red Lotus Novelette II ready to launch

RL 2 coverI’m excited to announce that tomorrow, Seventh Star will launch story two of my spaceship space opera e-book series: Red Lotus: Innocence Lost. The story picks up where Fate of the Red Lotus left off. Supported formats include Kindle, Nook, and iBook. I had such a good time crafting this one, I got a little carried away on the word count:  Innocence Lost is a hefty 17,000 words for an everyday low price of $1.99.

Revealed here for the first time ever is the new, original, and absolutely awesome cover art by Seventh Star peep John F. Allen. capturing the mood of the series perfectly.  As you can see, John does more than write great stories.

Red Lotus: Innocence Lost
A Seventh Star Single; Novelette II  in an original series

Commander Sayuri Arai has what she’s always wanted…at least, that’s what she keeps telling herself to fend off despair. In just the last few days, she’s purchased the antiquated Independent Mining Ship Red Lotus, invested in major repairs and upgrades, and taken on the role of its co-commander alongside trusted right hand man Dravin Sow.

Now, Sayuri finds herself at wit’s end. Her veteran crew of “Spacers” seems to take pleasure in citing her inexperience and odd “Grounder” ways while they correct, contradict, or dismiss her every order. Even Sayuri’s attempts to socialize with her new subordinates are rebuffed. But when space pirates attack and board the vessel, Sayuri and her crew must learn to work together if they’re going to survive.

Red Lotus: Innocence Lost is the second of a series of science fiction novelettes that began with Fate of the Red Lotus–re-igniting a classic sense of wonder for today’s readers.
___

I hope you get as big a kick out of this as I did writing it.

Red Lotus: Innocence Lost goes live Tuesday, May 6. The devoted product page seen here will be updated with links as soon as each version goes live.

 

 

Advertisements

About R.J. Sullivan

R.J. Sullivan’s latest book, Commanding the Red Lotus, is a novel-length collection of three space opera tales in the tradition of Andre Norton and Gene Roddenberry. His novel Haunting Blue is an edgy paranormal thriller and the first book of the adventures of punk girl Fiona “Blue” Shaefer and her boyfriend Chip Farren. Seventh Star Press also released Haunting Obsession, a Rebecca Burton Novella, and Virtual Blue, the second part of Fiona’s tale. R.J.’s short stories have been featured in such acclaimed collections as Dark Faith Invocations by Apex Books and Vampires Don’t Sparkle. R.J. co-hosts the Two Towers Talk Show YouTube program with John F. Allen. He resides with his family in Heartland Crossing, Indiana. He drinks regularly from a Little Mermaid coffee mug and is man enough to admit it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s